Somebody Give Me a Cheeseburger

praying skeleton

Chief Justice Roberts, President Carter, President Clinton, President Bush, President Obama, fellow Americans, and people of the world: thank you. ~ Donald Trump, January 20, 2017

We didn’t vote for you. ~ 53% of the voting citizens of this country, January 20, 2017

And so it begins.

To tamp my burgeoning angst, I prepared to jump feet first into the fray. Step one: dissect Trump’s inaugural address (e.g. summarily rip it a new one), but NPR beat me to it  http://www.npr.org/2017/01/20/510629447/watch-live-president-trumps-inauguration-ceremony  with far more eloquence, insight, and restraint than I would have ever been able to muster.

So instead, I searched online for a quote that might offer me a smidgen of hope, or inner fortitude. Resolve. Faith. Something. . .

Be sure you put your feet in the right place, then stand firm. ~ Abraham Lincoln, date unknown

Thank you, Mr. Lincoln. Your words hold sway all these years later and I shall endeavor to do that, but I hope you don’t mind if I chill out just a bit first.  It’s been one hell of an emotional roller-coaster.

And this is just Day One.

Questions? Comments? Concerns? :)

