Sail on silver girl

Sunrise_big

Attribution: R. Goodspeed

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_a46WJ1viA

I listened to that song today, took a ride and thought about a lot of things. So many people have sent me warm wishes, sweet little notes, words of encouragement . . . unexpected acts of love and kindness. I am awash in gratefulness.

Reminding myself today of the words I wrote the other day to someone whose mom had just been diagnosed with cancer. He was trying to come to terms with it, figure it out. I know how that feels now, I do.

You can analyze the hell out of something but sometimes, an embrace is all you need.

4 thoughts on “Sail on silver girl

    • Linnea, thank you. I do feel it. My little blog seems to be more about figuring things out than writing of late . . . on the bright side, I get more hugs that way.

      🙂

      ❤ kk

Questions? Comments? Concerns? :)

